Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sound Reproducing Devices

I really wanted to get you to guess what these are but that wouldn't be fair - especially with the Pepsi can. These are all speakers that I have been given as gifts! All mini but with fairly decent sound for their size. It all started with the small black one on the right - SweetArt gave me that after she discovered them. Then the oval shaped red ones given to me a few months later for my birthday by ex-boss Diane (2011), then in December last year - SweetArt sent out by post - the round red one with a b on it. This is the latest thing and it really does have great sound. It is also a wireless device! And lastly, G gave me the Pepsi can which I couldn't get working, but she did!! Apart from these little portables, I have several other pairs of speakers spread out across the flat!!!

So, today I have slept in, had a very leisurely morning/afternoon, done some chores, tried out the USB soundcard* that I was given for Christmas (Yipee!!) - it is brilliant, hoovered through the flat as we have guests tomorrow, but also because G decided to "cook" some chestnuts and they made a mess on the carpet whilst trying to open them! And now I really ought to get on with more chores but it is nearly 10pm and I think I've lost the will.

It's um, quite cool here!! Had to put on a pair of socks in the afternoon and close the windows!

* That's the little flat black thing in the middle.

PS. And I played "Dumb Ways To Die" after AGES!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.