Christmas Light Abstract

Strange theme for the weekly challenge at the Digital Photography School as decorations should have been down already but I'd kept my pink lit tree out as it's just too pretty to put away!

I toyed with keeping one blossom in focus but decided on a total abstract effect in the end.

Lots of napping done today but I have made myself a words and pictures corner with a little desk in the lounge. Hopefully to stop every surface looking like a working/blogging space and further reduce tripping hazards :)

Next job will be to make sure I can use Blipfoto on my Chimp tablet as that will be keeping me company in the evenings now!

In between naps and sorting, Stella and I have had a few little games in the garden when the sky was blue. I slept really well for once last night, so, along with yesterday's treatment it's been quite a good day. Really fancied blitzing the kitchen but on doctor's orders not to do much...I suppose it'd be filthy again in 5 minutes anyway.

Have a good weekend xox


Friday's frosty start
Melted away to sunshine.
Blue sky; lovely light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.