misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Fish Bellies

the four (spot 'em) Octocintus cleaner fish are resting there behind the bog wood in the big aquarium corner. I have been of this Thursday to the Dr. and to search for a smaller, sealed, inquisitive, cat-proof fish tank for Arthur's palace. I had hoped to move these 4 tank algae eaters in with him to protect them from the bigger fish.
I have been under the uninformed impression that the top largest one is pregnant. Just look at the size of the belly. Perhaps not. They look much better from th back which is dark.
I have read more about them and it will take a long time before Arthur's castle grounds have enough algae to support this group. And they do seem happily sleeping together. they are night time grazers, so i shall not bother them.
There once were six Octos but I suspect bigger fish got them.
I did buy a 5 gallon seal, plastic tank which I will be setting up.
We continue having the eternal snows so expect a series of watery blips from here.
Got bout 5 inches today... not so cold. 26ºF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.