2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Getting connected

Body pump again this morning. I'm sure it is doing me good but it is hard work sometimes. Raining again and the river was even higher than last week. I played around with my new camera on the way home and had fun trying out the panorama mode and the extra long zoom. I managed to get some pictures of the Redwings eating berries in the bushes - I could hardly see the birds but the zoom picked them up quite well. Might need to use my monopod though for a better picture.

Spent the rest of the day pottering around, doing some knitting and reading up on how to connect the new camera to my Android tablet. Once set up, I could leave the camera in the kitchen and take pictures from the living room using the tablet as a remote control. Could be fun to try in better weather to try and take some pictures of the birds that visit the bird table.

Finished off the evening with a game of Scrabble with son number one and another episode of The Killing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.