CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

A Cheesey Man.

Was back at Chuck's Produce market and had the specific purpose of heading over to the Cheese Department and meeting with this wonderful guy. I haven't been able to stump him yet on a cheese, not that I am an expert, but I have made requests at other deli departments where they cock their head and wonder what planet I'm from. Not that that is an entirely unknown reaction in other parts of my life, but I would think that with something as marvelous as Bierkase or Haloumi that I would at least see a glimmer in a professional's eye. He was offering a 15% discount on his entire department this evening if one could but stop in and choose a favorite or two. Or even better, try a new thing and fall in love all over again. I chose a pleasant cherve, a 5 year aged gouda, and a new soft cheese that is like the bierkase, but not quite it. Not stinky enough or quite sharp enough but pleasant for all that. He was kind enough to pose for me and I shall have to thank him with a print.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.