COLOUR

Colour : meaning - the property possessed by an object of producing different sensations on the eye as a result of the way it reflects or emits light.

I was intending to use a different word for DDW's January Challenge, but after speaking to my consultant, Mr. HCB, we decided that this fitted the bill for the word COLOUR.

These are the droplets on the light above the dining table and with the sun shining on them, they looked particularly beautiful this morning - that's not to say they don't always look beautiful, but in certain lights, they are MORE beautiful and in this photograph, they look rather like stained-glass.

Got me thinking about whether I look better when the sun is shining on me - when things are going well in my life - or do I radiate the same beauty when I am going through dark times?

As a Christian, I know that my true beauty comes from the fact that God shines through me and I do try, even in difficult and troubling circumstances, to see the positive things in life, but I know that sometimes I can be tetchy or inconsiderate especially to those very close to me - Mr. HCB for instance.

People are like stained - glass windows.
They sparkle and shine when the sun is out,
but when the darkness sets in,
their true beauty is revealed
only if there is a light from within.
Elisabeth Kubler-Ross


P.S. We did have quite a hard job choosing today's blip, but the others are here in my Blipfolio - hope this works, as it's the first time I have used this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.