What a Character

DDW's January Challenge Day 11: "Behind?"

As I was walking through Hitchin this morning following another surprisingly good breakfast at an establishment that could quite fairly be described as a 'greasy spoon', I could hear the bellowing call of a towncrier behind me.

Meet Alan Myatt, towncrier, toastmaster, Guinness book of records holder, character actor and a regular on the streets of Hitchin on a Saturday morning.

The observant amongst you, or to be honest, anyone with a pulse will have noticed that the link to today's topic of behind is tentative to say the least, but when you realise that the alternative was another shot of my bottom, I'm sure you will be only to willing to forgive me :-)

I'm working on a logo for Luke's new web site today. It's at moments like this when my colour blindness is a real hindrance. I really don't have a clue what colours work well or even work together :-(

P.S. I've just posted details of a new challenge for February based on different photographic techniques/genres. If you fancy giving it a try, myself and Bomber (Sarah, my co conspiritor) would love to see your pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.