Well I'll Eat My Hat

My pork pie hat

DDW's January Challenge Day 10: "What's for Dinner?"

Meat and veg/salad. Pretty much describes my diet. Very few carbs.

Went round to see Simon last night. Viewed his photos from Australia. Having given him my Fuji X10 as a birthday present, just before he went, I was keen to see if he had put it to good use. I have to say that whilst he is no photographer yet (composition needs a bit of work), there were some really good pictures of the city and especially, the coastline. When I get hold of a copy, I am going to tweak the good ones and create a YouTube video so that Rosina can see them. I suspect she may have taken some of them.

Also watched a video of his sky dive. What an experience that must have been. The most amazing thing was his nostrils. They caught so much air, the parachute was almost redundant. One of those things I would love to do but like a tax return, I keep putting it to the back of my mind. Mind you, jumping into the clear blue Australian sky is somewhat more alluring than jumping into a wet, grey and windy UK sky.

Damn ... this could have been my 'fine art' entry for the February challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.