My Favourite ....

DDW's January Challenge Day 9: "Your Favourite ...."

Take your pick:

~ My favourite suit (because it's the only one I own)
~ My favourite tie (when will knitted ties come back into fashion?)
~ My favourite tie pin (never gone out of fashion in my book)
~ My favourite hat (a suit doesn't look good with a beanie or a trappers hat - see thumbnail below right)

I'm really enjoying this month's challenge, but a fellow blipper, Bomber (Sarah) asked if there was a challenge based around the use of different photographic techniques. I checked it out and the answer appears to be no, so for February, Sarah and I are going to compile a list of 28 challenges based on different photographic techniques, e.g. B&W, High Key, Low Key, Movement, Long Exposure, Light Painting, etc. We will try to avoid techniques that demand PhotoShop as that would exclude too many people.

So, if anyone fancies having a go, keep an eye on the Challenges Forum as we will hopefully be posting the list no later than this weekend.

Just noticed that I blipped a hat one year ago today. What a coincidence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.