Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Rock n' Roll!

Last official day of term today. I still have a wee bit of paperwork to sort out next week, a class which still has two more weeks to run and a meeting on Monday with a couple of Radio personalities regarding the summer schools they are running, but I'm almost on holiday. No more regular teaching until September. Not that I wont be busy of course as I still have to get some work in to make sure we have spare cash over the summer Definetely felt lik ethe start of a holiday all the same. I even managed to get home a bit early and catch Maddy doing some practice before her guitar tutor showed up.

She does need to practice more regularly but I think he quite likes having Maddy as a student, probably since he only teaches kids she spurns all the stuff his regular students want to play. At the moment her learning repertoire includes Paranoid by Black Sabbath, Smells like teen spirit by Nirvana, Wild thing by the Troggs, 500 miles by the Proclaimers and her latest addition Crash by the Primatives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.