3" high Temple carving of wrestlers

Very apt for me tonight as I've been wrestling to upload and every other photo was deemed 'too small' - what size should they be - I can't think I've made any changes to my camera settings and I haven't done any cropping. Can anyone advise? I wanted to put on a picture of hennaed hands.
Spent a quiet day reading in the hazy sun between visiting another ancient temple and the crystal collection at the Shiv Niwas Palace which has now been turned into a very posh hotel. It was built in about 1910 so is in much better condition than the Royal Palace (museum part anyway). The crystal collection is stunning and everything including chairs and a four poster bed, lots of tables and a huge collection of scent bottles and weeny liqueur glasses amongst others were made of cut crystal. Sadly the man who ordered everything from Birmingham died before the ship arrived and it is only now 100 years later that the current Maharajah felt it necessary to unpack the boxes and display everything! The Durbar Hall had three massive one ton chandeliers hanging in it and there were liveried retainers everywhere. As it was misty and only 67' today the view was not very wonderful of the Lake Palace and you couldn't see the humpy Aravalli Hills beyond. Spent time with a painter friend this evening – such fun to catch up with his new work and see how it is developing. Those who know the 'elopement on an elephant' picture that I have may understand when I say he has become even more juvenile in his depictions – but with a West of England Academy award and lots of others now and plenty of international exhibitions he is way out of my league for an original. Hennaed hands here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.