Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Edinburgh Reflections

Off into Edinburgh for the day to visit my eldest son at University. Spent a few hours wandering around looking at the smaller shops and restaurants in the city. I'd forgotten just how diverse and varied a city Edinburgh is. Liked this shot of the reflections in the front of the Festival Theatre as I thought it made a nice abstract.

Was tempted to blip 'Alien Coffee' instead but in the end 'art' won over 'humour'...hope I made the right choice?

The priorities of student life doesn't seem to have changed much since my day but I must say that it all seems a bit more sophisticated as evidenced by the 'Alien Coffee' stand we saw in the University serving up Expresso, Machiato etc rather than the tepid instant coffee it was in my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.