Our Lovely Life

By EJsWorld

Winter wishes

I found it hard to choose today's photo, I was torn between this one and a beautiful scene I took during my running class this morning by the pond. However this photo sums up a lovely stroll down to the library with Isla and Eleni whilst Harrison and Daddy were swimming.

After the bad morning Isla and I had yesterday this felt so lovely...she scooted along happily singing, past the new house, the field, the chickens in the garden at the house on the corner. Then she stopped and called me over having found a bush of wishing flowers. I'm not sure what her wish was but it was so nice to see her smiling and calm...a stark contrast to yesterday. We had the feeling x

Quite like to do it all again tomorrow but I'm sure we'll be well and truly wrapped up in homework!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.