Our Lovely Life

By EJsWorld

New Year....New Sundays!

Starting the New Years resolution a little late but at least it's still January ;)

I used to dread Sundays, nothing days, waiting for Monday days. Today we started with radio 2's love songs whilst baking a lemon drizzle cake (me, Isla and Harrison) whilst Eleni ate her porridge. I let the kids make mess, very difficult for me but took seconds to clean (I must remember that).

The cake was amazing....Isla says "I'm falling in love with lemon drizzle" now there's not much left but we've managed to pack up a box with 3 pieces to post to mum, dad and nana.

Baking was followed by the preparations and cooking of the roast beef whilst H and E slept and Isla helped Daddy clean his bike. A lovely routine I must try to keep going...make Sundays more of an event rather than a preparation for Monday day! I also think the small glass of wine with 'only fools and horses' on in the background is a must do to make his routine work!

Hoping the drizzle stops so we can go and dispose of the stale bread via the ducks but for now I'm enjoying a quiet cuppa in bed listening to the shouting and growling of children downstairs as mark tries to control the wild animals ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.