Our Lovely Life

By EJsWorld

School runs and pickups

Today has actually been a lovely Monday. In part I think to the fact that I've been keeping up with my pact to walk to and from school every drop up and pick up, partly to save on petrol and also for exercise and fresh air.

We've been taking a new route via the new house and the chickens which the kids seem to enjoy. It's so nice to not just jump in the car too!

The heavens opened just as we were getting ready to pick I up but stopped in time for us leaving and H wanted to stop by the field that the new house overlooks so I snapped this picture of the muddy field with the beautiful sky, so quiet and calm...a view I don't think I'll tire of very quickly :)

A lovely day spent with my friend Hannah and her 2 youngest children. Now to prepare for work tomorrow, me and my black eye....that should scare the class into silence ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.