Chunky Monkey

I finally got to see my little pud today; I've not seen him (or Mummy) since before Christmas thanks to my having the lurgy.

He was in fine form today and seems to have grown loads since last time, he has more hair that's for sure! I took a few new outfits for him (don't you love the January sales?!) which he really seemed to like; he certainly knew they were for him.

He started nursery this week as Mummy was back to work and he has made a new friend called Harley.
Apparently Harley (who is a little older than Theo and can crawl) likes to crawl to wherever Theo is, stroke his face and they giggle at each other. Mummy hopes this will encourage Theo to crawl too as at the moment he doesn't move (until no-ones watching, then he can fair shift from one place to another).

He also managed to make 2 other (older) kids cry, by growling at one and stealing the others comfort blanket. By all accounts there was a mighty tug-of-war which my nearly 8 month old nephew won hands down!

He was full of beans today, which made him very wriggly. He sucked my thumb, chewed my fingers, pulled my hair, puked on my leg then proceeded to blow raspberries at Mummy during feeding. She was pebbledashed! The more she scolded him, the more he did it. Little monkey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.