I.O.U.

January hasn't been a great month financially (I know it's only the 10th of the month!).

Out of the 5 places I worked in December, I've been paid late by one due to a BACS system failure (though admittedly not really their fault); late by another who 'forgot' to get my cheque signed before the boss went away and a third place missed paying me for an entire session!
The last one is the most annoying as I worked for them a couple of years ago and they did the same thing in my final salary; they jerked me about so much that I wrote it off in the end. I'm damned if I'll let that happen again this time!

I'm having to hound Groupon for a refund for something I returned over a month ago; despite providing them with the tracking number (which if they bothered to check they would see the item was delivered to them on the 9th December). They now requested a copy of the proof of postage. Luckily, I kept it in a safe place until I get my refund (phew).

My indemnity insurance has just been paid & the tax bill is due at the end of the month....no wonder my purse is empty!


Update - my persistence paid off (pun intended) & Groupon have finally issued my refund!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.