The Wren

By TheWren

Taking in the view

The sun was shining on a very frosty morning today - this is the way winter should be, in my opinion. I am not a fan of the mild, damp offerings of recent days.

Well wrapped up I had a fabulous walk with my chums and was pleased to see quite a few folk also out enjoying the dry day. At this time of year Crieff Hydro is busy with visitors and while on my normal walk I rarely meet anyone else, it is very pleasant to be able to stop and chat with other walkers. This pair and their dog were enjoying the fabulous view which has now opened up following the recent tree felling on the slopes in the foreground. The highest Munroes were showing a good covering of snow and the sky was almost blue!

Thank you for sending my faithful chums to the Spotlight yesterday - they were thrilled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.