left behind

Neil did manage to pop home for a while before going to work for a 13 hour shift. I didn't actually see him - we just exchanged a few words in the darkness. He said he was going to bed for a quick nap before going to work. When I got up he had long since departed.

Today's Forum Challenge is behind. So I have blipped the stuff which Neil left behind on his bed this morning. His backpack, his cabin bag, another bag ( seems to contain souvenirs ) and a massive bottle of vodka.

Freezing cold today but very sunny. Went out to the Co-op late this afternoon. There was a fierce cold wind on the way there but it had dropped by the time I walked home.

The flowers from yesterday's blip are surviving..... just. I keep finding the odd carnation on the floor - Tino being his usual naughty self.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.