At Brampton Abbots: Winter Gold.....x

In all the muted colours of winter, a field of weathered maize is a lovely sight. Its a thrown palette of colour amidst a flat canvas of browns, orcas, and deep green. The maize lifts against the blue sky. I love winter light. Its intensity almost too bright most of the time. I find myself considering all options, with almost every subject because the intense light casts such strong shadows and creates such strong colours.

I suppose you could run through these options in post edit. I think back to those times, when you would have carried a few rolls of film in your bag. A handful of little black tubs with popping lids, ahhh I liked all the choice of those B&W films. A velvia (I loved that stuff!). I like to think I make some filmic, pre edit choices even these days.

Ahhhh, film, those were the days........x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.