One click at a time

By KeithKnight

January Challenge - What's for dinner?

Day 10 of DDW's January daily challenge - What's for dinner?

I had a few thoughts on this one - I know it says dinner in the theme, but I blipped my dinner last night, so I thought of stretching it a little and going for my lunch today. When I was at school the mid-day meal was always called dinner anyway, so I'll slip back into my childhood and everything will be alright.

Lunch today was Courgette and Parmesan Soup from LPHGail's cookbook. Delicious, easy to make, cheap when courgettes are in season and you have control over what goes in to it. Served with some home-made (OK, I put the bits in a machine and it does the rest) salt-free bread, it all makes for a tasty lunch, low in salt, so the blood pressure stays good too. However, lunch was eaten as I worked to try to get away a little earlier (usual fail there) to avoid the worst of the traffic.

I could have done another blip of my dinner but 2 days running was too much.

Instead you have my daughter's dinner tonight. Every Friday my youngest daughter comes to stay for the weekend, and every Friday she wants the same dinner - Carbonara (spaghetti if from Asda, tagliatelli if from Sainsburys). What was for her dinner? - a bit of fibre, some protein and a fair bit of salt according to the labelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.