....sisters,sisters............

Charlie stayed over with us last night.

We had a lovely evening with her and she went off to bed no trouble.

I went up to bed at midnight absolutely knackered ........and ....for the first time in ages .......slept the sleep of the just.........until 5.00....something woke me........I got up to pee...........and who was sitting at the top of the stairs?

Yep.........Charlie........I managed to get her back to bed by 7.00........and then went out to see the boys. Shaun was absent without leave.........turns out his missus is not well............so no fishing tomorrow..........shame.....I was looking forward to it a lot.

Got home around 9.00.......and the rest of the day has been a blur.........I feel so tired...whether it's because of the five hours undisturbed......or the rude awakening after 5 hours I don't know.......I do know I fell asleep in the chair around 11.15.......I remember taking down the outside lights.............and going to see Shaun.........I fell asleep about 2.30.......the S & H, YH and Hannah arrived just after 3.00.......I know the Boss had to nudge me three times during the United game this evening..........and I know I want to go to bed right now.......9.26!

I've decided I'm staying up as late as I can tonight...........and staying in bed as long as I can tomorrow morning! I have got to break this short sleep/wide awake cycle!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.