.......pop,pop,pop...........

Essential items for Sunday night cribbage or dominoes....pop rivets...........to be moved on the scoreboard.

B's set are painted in team colours....red and white for me (United)......black and white for D (Newcastle) and claret and blue for B (Burnley)..........mine are painted to match my board.......red, yellow and green............these are for D.

Managed to sleep until 6.30this morning.....6 hours....good for me......and then I had a hot shower...and went back to bed....and managed another two hours until 9.00!

This morning was bright with a heavy frost...........and then it began to cloud over and get colder...at one point I thought it was going to snow....but at 5.00 this afternoon it warmed up and began to rain and it hasn't stopped since.

No beer tonight.....B is trapped by guests....and D and I decided that a half a mile walk there...and another one back...in the pouring rain wasn't worth it for two beers.

So.....Sherlock...how confusing was that/ and now this blip and another attempt at a decent night's sleep.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.