Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Monster waiting to go to Hitch Wood

I said I'd get up with the children this morning. They were kind, Carys woke at 07.00 and turned her light on and read until 08.00 (after waking me to say she was awake). William after waking at 06.00, went back to sleep until 07.30 and then snuggled in bed with me until 08.00. Nice!

After breakfast we got dressed and went for a very muddy walk in Hitch Woods. Carys got to try out her new wellies, she was taken with them as they have 'high heels' all of a cm, Mummy likes them because they come up to her knees, thereby eliminating the mud getting caked onto her welly socks at calf level. We had a lovely walk and then went for a snack at Emily's Tearooms. Both children thanked me profusely for their half brownie and glass of water. Simple things make me smile.

Home for lunch, then N&P came round before W and I left for a party. Back from the party in time for bed. Carys read William his bedtime story, because she wanted some snuggle time with her brother. So sweet to see and hear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.