MaryannA

By MaryannA

Everything but the Kitchen Sink!

I guess I have shot a photo of everything but the kitchen sink since moving to this house. I did try water droplets at the old house, but this sink has not been my subject before. My obsession with water today came from the continuing rains that have been falling all day. It was raining so hard at one point, I was trying to capture the mood out there. Getting nowhere fast, I switched my energies to inside photos, but still had water on the brain. So, I turned on the kitchen sink and a photo shoot began. This sink has the sprayer on the faucet and that made for some cool effects. So now I can include the kitchen sink as blipped as I am!

Today was my grandson Jake's birthday... sweet sixteen! I cannot believe how quickly the years have passed. I hope to see him tomorrow and take him out for his special day. Hope he will agree to be my blip for tomorrow!

It was rainy and yucky all day but very warm temps. All the snow is off the roof. Maybe they can finish replacing the shingles on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.