MaryannA

By MaryannA

Sun in the Sky and the Atlantic Ocean!

It was a blinding sun shining out there today. Except for the wind, a lovely day. We got to Hampton around noon and took the birthday boy out for a seafood dinner and to just spend some time together. Jake's older brother Justin came with us also. It was too windy to get out of the car, but we did stop so I could get a few shots to prove I finally got close enough to see the sea and all that I could see. Being such a bright and blinding sun, I didn't know if I would have anything blipworthy. I like the effects (probably from the spots on the lens from yesterday's watery blip)! The kids had fun and I will be going back soon, so I will blip them another time. The seagulls were flying around everywhere, too!

Enjoyable day, but glad to be home. Blood work tomorrow and the roofers may be back at 7:30 am to start banging on the roof. One way or another I will be up and out for the day. Hope it is sunny for the long ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.