BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Shadowman

Is it bad that it took 11 days for me to get out on my push bike in 2014, well today I made the most of the beautiful sunshine and managed to get a decent 45 miles ride in. The lanes were flooded after all the rain we've had lately but the sun beat down all day which was great for a January day. Riding from Sedgley to Bridgnorth I managed to get covered from head to toe in mud and the bike took some cleaning after.

The picture is of Ludstone Hall just outside of Claverley which is a really nice Jacobean style house with a wonderful view of the lake. I was going to do a "selfie" but noticed my shadow in the low morning sun so its a shadow portrait you get.

We popped into Claverley church which was very impressive especially considering it was built pre 1100 ad.

I went on to do the sheep walk hill which is a good way to test the fitness and must admit I felt quite good after the Xmas holiday excess.

Laterz

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.