When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Ichthys eat your heart out...

Normally I would be in my pit till at least eleven on a Saturday. But not today. Busy, busy, busy, once again. First stop Trumps to drop in my finished portrait diptych and purchase some black and white film as a back up for my darkroom unit. Then Edinburgh bargain stores to get some batteries for my dad's Olympus slr, which I've borrowed to shoot the film (as a back up in case the 120 negs I have are to scratched for hand in).

Then it was on to Stills to get some darkrooming in. Riot went up to their digital lab to scan some of her huge back catalogue of negatives, while I got on downstairs. Turned out my 120 neg did indeed have a big white scratch right across it. Bugger. Going to need to shoot that roll tomorrow then....

Quick coffee break, grabbed a copy of the William Klein special of Foam magazine from the Fruitmarket and picked up some mounting boards. Then we headed to Bonsai on Broughton Road for some fine Japanese for dinner. But disaster, both food and service were far, far below the standard we have come to expect from being regulars at the original one on West Richmond Street. We certainly won't be heading back there in a hurry.

Better go to bed. Another few days of hectic activity to go yet...

Passed this car badge this morning. Thoroughly approve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.