When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Bit of an Animal

Ten o'clock? That's practically a lie in! Or it would have been if I hadn't been so late to bed I guess. Sleep deprivation continues. No time for self pity. Up and out the door to shoot that roll of Ilford on my dad's Olympus OM10 (lovely camera will have to use it again). 36 exposures seems like an awful lot when your walking around town on a cold quiet sunday.

Managed to finish it and get in to Stills to process it for about 12. Happily, the processing was trouble-free (in my current sleep deprived state, I wasn't sure it would be). Then I cut bevel edged window mounts for the rest of the afternoon while I waited on the film drying. Which it did. But it has some rather annoying water marks on a few of my favourite frames. GOD DAMN IT.

Home and onto Darkroom work book without delay. I was writing up information on various way to tone black and white prints. If I honest I kind of object to this as I haven't actually had a chance to do any of the stuff I was writing up. So I have no idea what most of the stuff I was writing about actually meant in practice. I hate box ticking exercises. Like I've mentioned before, all my current stint in the darkroom has really achieved is remind me of all the reasons I never really liked it in the first place.

Now it's late again. More to do. Better leave it till tomorrow and try to unwind a wee bit so I can sleep.

I took this picture of Animal in drum central, but I didn't notice he appears to be giving some sort of right-wing salute until now. I'd have had him down as a total liberal you know? Very disappointed in you Mr Muppet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.