Morning sun on Kawau Bay

This morning I headed back to Snells Beach to try for a blippable shot of kuaka. However, I erroneously went an hour earlier rather than an hour later. Consequently the tide was too high for the waders, even when I was on the way back. There were many gulls, and even more ducks. At the northern end of the beach, the ducks were mallards rather than the Grey Duck (Parera) which congregate at the southern end.

The sunrise was more subdued this morning than on other occasions. This shot, taken about a half hour after sunrise, appeals the most for today. Large is good.

I have added to blipfolio a picture of a mallard in the middle of the golden water seen in this photo. The difference was use of the powerful zoom. I don't think that the water was quite that colour; I have left it unedited for blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.