The LongWalk

There is really not much to say today, its been a quiet one, I was awake at silly o'clock which was not good in terms of sleep and tiredness but did afford me the best of the day as by early morning it was turning to rain again. I found out later that my friend too had been up since just after five, neither knowing the other was awake sadly as we would have had the chance to keep each other company!!!

It was relatively mild but I think with the tiredness I just felt cold, a felling that lingered all day. In the wee small hours I was accompanied to the dawn by Harry Potter and his friends as I watched one of the films, nothing taxing, total escapism, it struck me how very young the cast were in that first film. I was joined by one of the twins as the first film ended and was immediately forced to put the next one on but as the sun was coming I quietly slipped away and left junior lying on the floor, head propped in his hands elbows on the floor and it reminded me of being a child and how I would lie out in the same fashion, back then it was not to watch films or even television, I would be listening to music, headphones on and taking in the sounds of the different instruments listening to the different styles of playing that would later shape how I played myself.

I liked this shot, ,the feeling of depth, the shapes of the path and the bridge and as it fell out before me. silence apart from the birdsong as I walked. I hope you enjoy the shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.