The Frost

The morning broke with a firm frost this morning, a change from the recent wet weeks bit the forecast was not so good and so it was to prove as later in the day the snow appeared. It was heavy for a while but given the rain that preceded it there was little chance of it lying long term but it did get a little footing and made for white roads and the gritters parked up as if waiting for directions!!!!

As they twins watched Harry Potter this morning, curled up in their onsies my phone lit up and there was my friends face smiling at me as the screen flashed wanting to be answered, It was lovely to chat with them and hear their news, I am sure they think I am as mad as a box of frogs but hey freaky geniuses are hard to find!!!

I hope you enjoy my little arty detour today I liked the saturated greens against the monochrome of the frosted leaves, it just appealed to me... maybe tomorrow there will be some snow on the hills and our river will provide a snowy shot for my friend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.