Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Sunrise Pond

As I got up this morning I realised that it was a very frosty dawn so I grabbed my camera gear and went for a walk around the meadows again. It was easier going this week as the mud was generally frozen over. I got some nice shots of the wonderful per-dawn sky here and here, and then some lovely subtle colours.

At the side of the bypass is a pond that was created to balance the water flow from the drains on the new road, and the vegetation has started to colonise it now. This is a 3 shot HDR image to try and capture the detail of the sky and of the bond as I was shooting into the sun and it had risen above the horizon by the time I had arrived here.

All in all I was out walking for about 2 hours and as I came back through the meadows I took some pics of the frosted grasses etc which can be seen on Flickr if you are interested.

Now to cook Sunday lunch...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.