Millstones at sunrise

I can’t believe my sunset yesterday went down so well. Thank you. I wasn’t expecting so much interest and I am working my way through over 100 comments, so please bear with me.

The weather forecast was for a frost this morning and I also thought there may be a decent sunrise. I was up far too early! It was pitch black at 6.45 when I arrived at Ringinglow, Sheffield.

Luckily, I had remembered a torch. The light was amazing again and was continuously changing from a cold blue through purples to a true gold.

So here we have the emblem of the Peak District National Park at sunrise, millstones.

If you like this image and would like to see a few more I took this morning, follow the link below:

Sunrise 12th January 2013: Stanage


Many thanks and please feel free to leave a comment, I will catch up with you.

Today's blip is well worth a look LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.