Heading home

This morning I was packing up my toiletries in the bathroom and I heard a tap-tap-tap coming from somewhere. I immediately looked towards the outdoor shower thinking someone was stuck out there! I was relieved to see nobody was there. Then I heard it again, tap-tap-tap. I scanned around the bathroom and there it was. Sitting on the window ledge outside was a beautiful reddish/orange head and stripped bodied woodpecker! It was so funny it was almost like he was trying to get in the window. I tried to move slowly to grab my phone but as soon as I came closer he took off.
So instead of a woodpecker today, you have this pretty flower which is blooming right outside my room here. The landscaping is absolutely gorgeous and there are so many exotic flowers to chose but I liked the color of this one.
I'm all packed up and ready to head to the airport but I'll miss the gorgeous weather and great accommodations. Mexico was a fun trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.