Reflections

We were out shopping today for a few items we needed for an upcoming trip. We were actually very successful in our shopping but it took a few hours and anyone that knows me knows I don't go more than a few hours without needing some 'fuel'.
I had hoped to get an outdoor blip today and it was getting dark fast due to all the cloud cover. Still, it was a choice of running over to the park trying to beat the sunset or getting some caffiene and food. Sorry blippers but that outdoor shot will have to wait till tomorrow because I would have been a real grouch and probably hated what I photographed with only the thoughts of my cafe and sandwhich on my mind.
Sitting at the cafe bar in Starbucks there was just enough daylight to see outside the window and just enough darkness to see our reflections. I took out my camera (my to my husbands look of confusion) and took a few shots. The focus is more on our reflection than what was outside but you get a glimpse of both and I think it looks pretty cool. You might not be able to tell from this photo but I was smiling a happy caffienated, blood sugar stablized smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.