Chick Flick

By Flick

A Srangely Nervous Return

After yesterdays deluge here in Northampton today was perfect weather.
I went out into my garden to check the damage and was struck how green and happy everything looked.
All the droplets of silver catching the sunlight covering the plants was astounding.

This afternoon I had a very loving. understanding and important conversation with someone I love very dearly and although by this time the weather had retuned to it's showering deluge inside my heart I felt the sun begin to rise again.


Tomorrow is my daughter Emily's Private View. We are all geting together for a family outing and we get to meet Lance's parents for the first time!
Emily and Lance are going to move in together in August so it is quite a momentous moment in all of our lives.
I for one will be drinking their health, wealth and happiness.

Well any excuse really... :)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.