Chick Flick

By Flick

A Private View

I am so excited and yet relaxed about seeing the final project today.
We keep to our time budget and arrive at Emily's house. Scarlett is amazed at everything there. It's her first visit to Emily's and also to an Art Show
Jonathan,Suzy and Hannah arrive and we set off to the college.
We meet Lance, his parents Terry and Rob outside. They are really cool but then I knew they would be...
We meet up with my sister's two sons a very dapper Sam and Tom who is interested in 'doing' Art. He is 16 and waiting for his GCSE results. I was not that forward thinking at his age.
There was only time to look at the Illustration bit, which was a shame.

The standard was incredibly high. I was impressed.
Emily had asked Camera Shy and I to take pics of her Exhibit for a portfolio.
Which we duly did. I had my macro lens on and took pics of the surface designs on and in her mugs which were brilliant but unfortunately None have come out SORRY EMILY! I must have been more nervous/excited than I realised.

Eventually we had a very long lunch nearby I had a great time and took Northern's advice and got a bit 'ratarsed'
When we eventually got home I was so tired and starting to get slightly hungover I decided to forget Blipfoto and go to bed. After midnight there was a ring on the doorbell.... it was Ed and girlfriend Sarah dropping stuff off!!!!
They came in and Ed launched into a story about an Archaelogical dig he'd been on
all about contexts and theodolytes Camera Shy was riveted. I said did you find anything? Ed listed all the 'finds' of that week, he was always on the other side of the dig when it happened.

Then he said he'd run out of money but the deposit on the house should take about a month to be returned could he borrow against this as he was going to Glastonbury on Wednesday with Sarah. I said 'Ask your father' such a great sentence that when your knackered and hung over.
Eventually they went and I went to bed at 2.30 in the morning FINALLY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.