Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

The Prickly Situation

Well the day started really early for me. A promise is a promise and I'd promised to help with the search for Dora the lost dog. 7.30am until 5pm I was on the beach.

I had camera in hand and took some fabulous shots throughout the day and used my camera to search the coast line. I had taken the most beautiful sunrise shot that was to be my shot of the day, but they happen quite often. How often do you stumble on, quite literally, a capture like this one?

Towards the end of the afternoon feeling really disappointed and extremely cold I decided to climb up the dunes again, firstly for a better viewing vantage point, and secondly to get warmed by the afternoon sun. Imagine my surprise when I rounded a bend to find this beautiful creature sat three feet of the ground in the spiky blackthorn. I got several shots of him, and he made no attempt to move. Admittedly, had the roles been reversed I would probably have stayed virtually motionless as well. Have you seen the size of those thorns?

Anyway we had the an uneventful day until about 4pm, then we found Dora, but she didn't want to be caught. Now the cages have been bated to try and entice her into them. We really do need to get her off the beach soon, it is so cold up there. However, she does have different ideas. Will let you all know when we successfully get her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.