Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Green Winged Teal


As well as Blipofoto this year I have also signed up with "Birdfreaks". They are running a competition to see who can capture the most species of birds during 2014. I have no chance of winning, but decided I would use the forum to log how many different birds I can photograph this year.

One of the photographs I took yesterday at Saltfleet Haven whilst looking for Dora was of a green winged teal. I was quite pleased with my spotting but the sun was shining of the mud flats so it wasn't as clear as I would have liked. I want back this afternoon for a look to see if there were any other other species I could capture and managed to get this shot from the opposite side of the bank. I did manage to get another species and added a Cormorant to my list, rubbish shot but still captured! My total now stands at twenty six. Not bad for the twelve of January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.