Training etc.

A short morning walk with the boys and then off to a meeting in the Border Collie Club at 11 am.

We were done at about 1.30 pm, when my friend Helle and I met at my place for some dog training.

All of our dogs did really well and it was good training. I am beginning to feel a bit frustrated about the slow progress we are making with Biscuit’s new routine though. The first show of the year is approaching rapidly and we still need lots of treats etc. to be able to perform the routine. It is not Biscuit’s fault – he is doing his best and he is doing well. The process of learning a new routine just takes a long time. I need to work on my own mindset, so my frustrations does not spoil the fun for Biscuit. After all competing is only for my ego and means nothing to him. Dog training must always be great fun for the dog.

This is Helle’s Border Collie girl Doggie with the tuggy they played with as part of her reward today.

After our training, I took the boys for a walk. They had their dinners when we came home and now we are ready for a restful evening.

Happy Sunday, Blippers.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.