Wet and Muddy Day

The local dog school had an outdoor (most dog training is outdoors in Denmark) puppy class this morning, so I went there and asked if I could train my dogs next to them, to prepare the boys for working in busy surroundings with lots of other dogs at shows and demonstrations. That was fine, so I worked all 3 dogs. They did well and had no problems with all the distractions around them. I was wet through and covered in mud, when I was done, so I thought I could as well walk the dogs straight away since I was already wet.

We drove to the Academy Garden, which we had all to ourselves. No one else were crazy enough to go out in this weather. Of course Hero decided to go for a swim – mad dog! The water looked so cold – but it didn’t seem to bother him and it washed the training mud out of his fur, so I was happy too. Beat and Biscuit stayed on dry land today!

As soon as I came home, I went to the utility room and put my clothes directly in to the washing machine. It was disgusting! Wet and muddy. It has now been washed and look a lot nicer.

I took a warm shower and had some lunch, whilst the boys had a nap.

Then we had another training session – this time indoors on the living room floor. Not much space – not enough to train full routines, but I refused to take Biscuit’s newly painted and very pretty props out in this horrid weather, so he needed to practice the parts of his routine, that involve the boat. Hero and Beat worked a bit on some new moves.

So the dogs had a really good day with lots of fun – they are now fast asleep on the dog beds and chairs around me. I am ready for a cup of coffee and a good book.

My picture today is not of high quality – it was taken with the camera in my phone – but it shows what a dog looks like after 2 training session and a walk. I think Hero is looking very comfy here. He is on his back on my lap and of course expecting me to rub his tummy :-).

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.