Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Ring a ring a rosy.

Another scorcher in Perth today. At midnight it was 34 degrees, dropping to 32 by 3am and then increasing steadily until it topped at 41 degrees at 9:30 in the morning. Wow...that is very early to have a maximum.

We spent the day inside again until 5:30 when we walked to the shops. Tara asked Lulu if she wanted to go to the school pool for a swim at 3:30 but Lulu's energy was sapped by the heat and she preferred to stay at home.

My verve was also sapped and I didn't get the camera out until 10pm. Decided to also get the tripod and have a bit of a practice at taking night photos...hence this blip. The statue in the photo was moved house with me. When I bought it I had the one granddaughter...Lulu and so I used to tell her that the small girl in the statue was of her playing with a friend. Then Emily came along and the big girl in the statue became Lulu and the small one Emily. Lulu is kind enough now to tell Lucy think that she is the little one now and Emily the big one..but she says quietly to me that really the big one is her.

Tomorrow I'm taking Lulu iceskating for the first time, but before we head out I have a job to do with deadheading the geraniums as they are looking pretty scruffy in this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.