Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Gotcha

Hey Lulu...gotcha....as she turned to see what I wanted. Hehe...sneaky.

It was a scorchingly hot day in Perth (44C) and so most of the day was spent inside watching DVD's, reading and playing games. Lulu (8) easily beat me in two games of Blokus and I put that down to me being brain dead from so much time with children. Wonder what excuse I will find next time. It's a great game that requires strategy and is nothing to do with luck...well done Lulu. Another good game is Labyrinth and Lulu was not so lucky in that one which relies on both strategy and luck. Tom joined us Labyrinth which we played earlier in the day when my brain was still working.

Already in her PJ's she just needed a snack before bed and opted for a perfect, cold, sweet and juicy nectarine...what a good choice, except that it was the last one. Not only had she just beaten me at Blokus but she and Tom managed to grab the last two nectarines. Hmmm...I just remembered that I have a bottle of Baileys in the fridge (consolation prize to ME!!!).

Lulu's mum Bree asked if I had Facetime on the iPhone..never heard of it but I found that I do and turned it on and so mother and daughter got to have a lovely long face to face chat this morning. Technology is amazing these days. Bree was 2240km north of Perth in Broome when she made the video call to Lulu. When I lived in Karratha 30 years ago I couldn't afford to ring my Mum in Adelaide very often, and we would write and it would take a week for the letter to be delivered. I love smart phones, laptops, iPads for the way they enable you to stay in contact with family and friends.

Ok...Baileys is calling...I'm off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.