... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Welcome Back

Wetter-looking in large ("L").

Here I am, back in Oxford.
I was welcomed back by mist and mizzle, but oh well. It is a relief to have the moving part done (I don't like packing/moving/unpacking, but my mother helped heroically).

This is the back wall of the main quad; I didn't blip it much last term as there was scaffolding all over the east side of the quad which made scaffolding-free images a bit challenging... The statue in the centre is (Bishop) Richard Foxe who founded the college in 1517; the statue is 19th century.

Our gardens are very characterful (they're very varied, and unlike many colleges, we're allowed to walk on our lawns...), and I love the bamboo that lines the back of the quad so exuberantly. The windows on this wall all belong to the library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.