A journey through Zogland

By Zog

Three Amigos

It looked like it was going to be a good day today. The sun was shining and melting the ice that had resulted from an overnight drop in temperature. The weather station had stopped predicting snow and had reverted to rain - its default setting it seems. That being so, I dressed well for the cold (it was still just 2ºc) and decided to take the bike out for the first time this year. Switched the milo from sleep mode and off we went. Heavens, it might have been 2ºc, but that was before windchill. It was freezing. Loads of ice about, but most of it was softening. I managed to stay out for about an hour and a half before deciding it was not a sensible decision after all. The thought of bacon, sausage and egg got me back home again and after a warming shower, that is exactly what I consumed.

I managed only a few photos today, because the light was not as good as yesterday. By the time I got to anywhere remotely photographable it had clouded over and the sun had all but gone. I chose the three amigos for my shot of the day. I can always rely on them to come up trumps no matter what the weather.

Some cropping in Lightroom, then a custom HDR in Photomatix before being converted to mono back in Lightroom. It may seem a bit long winded, but it got me the picture I wanted. Not exactly what I saw, not exactly what the camera recorded, but what I wanted.

365/12

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.