Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Littleworth Common

I had to go to Kingston this morning to buy a new toaster as our toaster broke yesterday. I could have ordered online through John Lewis click and collect, but that would have taken a day or two to get here, and as we use our toaster every day we wanted it sooner than that. I needed a 4 slice toaster and had such a giggle with the salesman in the shop as they look very different from our previous old model that had broken - for one thing, they are huge - it almost looks like a little spaceship sitting on the kitchen counter. And the colours...they were either retro colours like avocado green, cream, a puke orange, or flashy metallic colours like the latest Porsche range. I settled on a black and chrome one that seems very high tech - but at least I got it at the January sale price.

I stopped off at this common on the way there, and noticed that this little pond has filled up with all the recent rain and as it was so cold there were bits of ice floating on the surface.

Then when I got home I went into spring clean mode (in January?) I cleared the boys rooms of all the accumulated junk (old school books, magazine, papers and broken gadgets) and felt much better after my therapeutic expunging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.