Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulips

As it was sunny this morning, I thought something bright and cheerful would be appropriate as a change from all dreary scenes we have been seeing due to the rains and the flooding. I liked how these looked in the morning sunshine.

Back into the usual school routine this week so nothing exciting on the cards - except that it is Thomas's birthday on Friday so I must start thinking about how we will be celebrating that. He turns 13 and as part of his birthday present I am changing his bedroom - he still has some of the décor that was used to furnish his room as a nursery, and as much as he loves it and does not want any changes, I think he is now too old for that and needs a teenager's bedroom. So I am busy clearing out old toys and changing some pieces of furniture in his room for something more appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.