The final goodbye! ... (almost)

Another emotional day! An early start to return to the other church in the parish, St Thomas the Martyr, for the 8am service and more goodbyes. That was followed by a breakfast so we could sit and chat. Then straight into the 10am service and more goodbyes, followed by morning coffee. Once again everyone was very generous and I received lots of cards and presents. I was presented with a book from the congregation "Ansel Adams - 400 photographs", I'll enjoy looking at those!

By the time I left the church I was a bit trapped with time. It was too early to go to a meeting and too late to make it back home and back again. I bought a sandwich and went to Christ the Servant early to have my lunch. After the meeting it was straight into panto rehearsal. We're making progress but it is a bit hard going at the moment, hopefully it will slot into place.

It felt very strange leaving to come all the way back home for the first time! Got home at 5.45pm, exhausted again. It has been nice to have two days of work though, a break from boxes! It's back to opening boxes tomorrow, with a big attempt to get straight in the next few days! This evening I'm going to have a break and try and catch up with all your journals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.