Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Tone Mapping - Die Zweite

Tone Mapping - Take Two

Second attempt on tone mapping using 3 individual exposures (o.6s, 1.3s, 2.5s). The software I used to create the image is Photmatix Pro 4.1.3. Additionally I followed Hopps1's advice to first process the best image as normal, then create the HDR image, to finally copy and paste the first on top of the second and regulate the layer transparency of the top layer (almost completely transparent in this case) until I liked the result. My goal again was not to create an artistic photo, but one that is as realistic as possible. My last attempt on tone mapping still seemed a little overcooked. This time processing has taken more time, but I think the result is better than the last. Critic and tips welcome.

The blip shows a sunset behind an empty hop hard in HDR again. Plus a jet trail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.